Skip to Content

Announcing the 2016 Excellence in Partnership Honorees!

The Coalition for Government Procurement (the Coalition) is excited to announce the 2016 Excellence in Partnership (EIP) Honorees! The EIPs were developed 17 years ago to honor individuals and organizations in the acquisition community that have made significant contributions to the procurement system that delivers best value to meet agency mission needs.

The 2016 EIP Celebration honors federal and contractor organizations, individuals, and acquisition officials who have made significant strides in promoting and utilizing multiple award contracting vehicles and supporting the evolving needs of government.

The EIP Lifetime Acquisition Excellence Award recognizes individuals in the procurement community who have demonstrated a long-term commitment to improving the federal acquisition system.  The Lifetime Acquisition Excellence honorees are:


Lifetime Acquisition Excellence

  • Jack Wise- Director, Regional Acquisition Operations, FAS Mid-Atlantic Region
  • Shaloy Castle-Higgins – Acquisition Policy and Program Coordinator at GSA
  • Bill Hilsman- Vice President Business Development at Booz Allen Hamilton, Inc.
  • Mike McHugh- Staff Vice President, GSA Programs and the GWAC Center | General Dynamics Information Technology


The Coalition also honors Excellence in Partnership in four other categories—Myth-Busters, Government Savings, Green Excellence, and Best Veteran Hiring. The EIP honors in these categories highlight outstanding acquisition initiatives that result in significant cost savings for the American taxpayer and highlight exceptional public and private sector programs that promote sustainability and support veterans.

Please join us in congratulating the following honorees:


  • Steve Sizemore, Federal Acquisition Service, General Services Administration
  • Greg Madden, FSS Contracting Chief with the VA National Acquisition Center
  • Karl Krumbholz, Federal Acquisition Service, General Services Administration
  • Kristann Montague, Federal Acquisition Service, General Services Administration


Government Savings

  • Phacil, Inc.
  • Mandana Massjouni-Huang, Equal Employment Opportunity Commission (EEOC)
  • DHS Procurement Innovation Lab


Green Excellence

  • Ricoh Americas Corporation
  • Lexmark International, Inc.


Best Veteran Hiring

  • Northrop Grumman Operation IMPACT


Lastly, in addition to celebrating the EIP award winners, this will also be a special evening because we will be honoring Dr. Steve Kelman, former OFPP Administrator and Weatherhead Professor of Public Management at Harvard University’s John F. Kennedy School of Government. Steve will be receiving the “The Common Sense in Government Procurement” Award, the Coalition’s highest honor. The awarded is given to an individual for demonstrating a professional lifetime of outstanding work supporting common sense procurement policies, procedures and practices that drive best value for the American people.

Thank you to our 2016 EIP Judges!  Congratulations to all of the  honorees as we look forward to seeing everyone at this year’s 2016 Excellence in Partnership Celebration & Fall Training Conference!

Back to top